Bracket is Set for 2018 CACC Women's Volleyball Championship

Bracket is Set for 2018 CACC Women's Volleyball Championship

NEW HAVEN, Conn. (November 3, 2018) -- Holy Family University and Post University are the No. 1 seeds in their respective divisions, as the official bracket of the 2018 Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference (CACC) Women's Volleyball Championship was announced on Saturday night by Commissioner Dan Mara. The Tigers are the No. 1 seed in the South and the No. 1 overall seed for the upcoming tournament due to its 3-1 win over the Eagles on Saturday afternoon in Waterbury, Conn. Post is the No. 1 seed in the North.

The 2018 CACC Championship begins on Tuesday with first-round matches at the highest seeds. The four quarterfinal winners will advance to next Saturday's semifinals at The Wellness Center on the campus of Georgian Court University in Lakewood, N.J. Saturday's two semifinal winners will then square off in the CACC Championship Final on Sunday in Lakewood. The winner of the 2018 CACC Championship will earn the league's automatic bid to the NCAA Division II East Region Tournament the weekend of Nov. 15-17 at a site to be determined.

Quarterfinals (Tuesday, Nov. 6, at sites of highest seeds)
#4S Wilmington at #1N Post (6 p.m.)
#3N Nyack at #2S Georgian Court (6 p.m.)
#4N Felician at #1S Holy Family (6 p.m.)
#3S Jefferson at #2N Caldwell (6 p.m.)

Semifinals (Saturday, Nov. 10, at Georgian Court Univ.)
Match Featuring Highest Remaining Seed (1 p.m.)
Match Featuring Remaining Two Seeds (3:30 p.m.) 

Championship Final (Sunday, Nov. 11, at Georgian Court Univ.)
Semifinal #1 Winner vs. Semifinal #2 Winner (12 p.m.)

The Central Atlantic Collegiate Conference is an NCAA Division II Conference composed of 14 institutions in Connecticut, Delaware, New Jersey, New York, and Pennsylvania. The member institutions are Bloomfield College, Caldwell University, Chestnut Hill College, Concordia (N.Y.) College, Dominican (N.Y.) College, Felician University, Georgian Court University, Goldey-Beacom College, Holy Family University, Jefferson (Philadelphia University + Thomas Jefferson University), Nyack College, Post University of Waterbury, University of the Sciences, and Wilmington University.